Who We Are

Venture Development Centre (VDC) is the startup incubator & an abode for various entrepreneurship activities on campus. It is set up to build & foster a robust entrepreneurial ecosystem on all three campuses. The centre helps student entrepreneurs to incubate their ideas and develop them into meaningful ventures by offering immense guidance & mentorship throughout their startup journey. It also tries to create an urge in students to work towards their entrepreneurial skills.Various events like workshops, boot camps, ideathons, speaker series, chai chats,l among others, are done to build a holistic entrepreneurship ecosystem.

Management

Avatar

Mr. Krish Nangegadda

Chief Innovation Officer

GITAM

Avatar

Prof.Gregory Collier

Director of International Programs NUCEE

Northeastern University

Avatar

Prof.Raja P Pappu

Director - VDC

GITAM

Our Team

Adarsh Chintalapati
Senior Coach
achintal@gitam.edu
9676772046
Chaitanya Sakineti
Senior Coach
csakinet@gitam.edu
8247882867
Susanth Mahapatro
Senior Coach
smahapat2@gitam.edu
9948027013
Prahasith Gandi
Senior Coach
pgandi@gitam.edu
8104517571
Shruti Dhawan
Senior Coach
sdhawan@gitam.edu
9920740069
Madhav Sharma
Senior Coach
msharma2@gitam.edu
9028456067
Justin Joseph
Senior Coach
jjustin@gitam.edu
8329093482
Ashutosh Tewari
Senior Coach
atewari@gitam.edu
9930299967
Sravya Vasireddy
Coach
svasired@gitam.edu
7989253780
Rohitha Putsala
Coach
rputsala@gitam.edu
9550926864
Vikas K Srivastav
Coach
vsrivast@gitam.edu
7989253780
Debalina Das
Coach
ddas2@gitam.edu
8790329354
Kari Somasekhar
Coach
skari@gitam.edu
8142495031
A. Swetha
Coach
sanantha@gitam.edu
8610927533
N. Satya Kishan
Coach
snamala3@gitam.edu
7207361878
Evangeline Chowdhury
Coach
echowdhu@gitam.edu
7077400507
Diyanesh Vijayaraghavan
Coach
dvijayar@gitam.edu
9842544748
Hari Gowtham
Coach
hpotnuru@gitam.edu
9642954361
Mytri Penta
Coach
mpenta2@gitam.edu
+91 7008833974
Balkumar Marthi
Champion
bmarthi@gitam.edu
7997898800
Raghu Yelavarthi
Champion
ryelavar@gitam.edu
9949432228
Reema Gupta
Champion
rgupta2@gitam.edu
9052230004
Dr. Vikram Basavam
Champion
vbasava@gitam.edu
7893378273
Rajeswara Reddy Resapu
Champion
rresapu@gitam.edu
9502800524
G N P V Babu
Champion
ngarikip@gitam.edu
8121339990
Mahesh Varier
Champion
mvarier@gitam.edu
9036217587
Mr. Abhinandan Banik
Champion
abanik@gitam.edu
8777238286
Mrs. Rajeswari Gurumoorthy
Champion
121967302002@gitam.in
7042549966

Policy

As part of the national clarion call of “Make in India”, GITAM (Deemed to be) University has taken the initiative to build the entrepreneurship ecosystem in all its three campuses. This initiative is formalized by launching the Venture Development Center (VDC), whose sole purpose is to create a vibrant entrepreneurial ecosystem within the campus. Download our Innovation & Entrepreneurship Policy to know more.